Share Share on Facebook Tweet Send on Viber

The annual Wish Music Awards was held Tuesday night, January 15, at the Smart Araneta Coliseum. With the theme “Breaking the Boundaries,” the awards night honored talented groups and individuals artists in the local music scenes.

In case you missed it, here are some of the highlights of this event.

IV of Spades named as the Diamond Wishclusive Elite Circle Awardee for garnering more than 100 million views on Youtube for their song “Mundo.”  This is now the most viewed video in Wish 107.5 Youtube channel.


Morissette, bagged the most numbers of awards t such as the “Artist of the Year,” “Wishers Choice Award,” and “Ballad Performance of the Year.”


Danish pop group Lukas Graham was the special guest during the awards night where they performed their hit song “Seven years old.”


The members of Bronze Wishclusive Elite Circle Awards 2019. Members of this cluster garnered more than 10 million views on Youtube for their performances inside the Wish FM bus.


Ben&Ben received the “Contemporary Folk Performance of the Year Award” and “Contemporary Folk Song of the Year” for their music “Sunrise.”


Women power: Award-winning female artists Julie San Jose, Morissette, Moira Dela Torre, and KZ Tandingan performed on one stage to serenade the crowd who watched the awards nigh

Here are the list of winners:

  • Contemporary Folk Performance of the Year – Ben&Ben – Maybe The Night
  • Urban Performance of the Year – Leanne and Naara – “New York and Back”
  • Hip-hop Performance of the Year – Gloc-9 – “TRPKNNMN”
  • R&B Performance of the Year –  Daryl Ong – “Nais Kong Malaman Mo”
  • Rock/Alternative Performance of the Year – IV of Spades – “Mundo”
  • Ballad Performance of the Year – Morissette – “Akin Ka Na Lang”
  • Pop Performance of the Year – Eumee – “Bratatat”
  • Collaboration of the Year – Moira Dela Torre and December Avenue
  • Contemporary Folk Song of the Year – “Sunrise” – Ben&Ben (Virlaine Foundation Inc.)
  • Urban Song of the Year – “Down For Me” – Julie Anne San Jose
  • Hip-hop Song of the Year – “Shantidope” – Shanti Dope (feat. Gloc-9)
  • R&B Song of the Year – “Fix You And Me” – Kyla
  • Rock/Alternative Song of the Year – “Buwan” – Juan Karlos
  • Ballad Song of the Year – “Balang Araw” – I Belong To The Zoo
  • Pop Song of the Year – “Panaginip” – Morissette
  • Promising Artist of the Year – Eumee
  • Group of the Year – IV of Spades
  • Artist of the Year – Morissette

(Images by Roc Verdera) 


Share Share on Facebook Tweet Send on Viber